Training Events


FACING THE UNTHINKABLE TRAINING EVENTS

CCPAS has run 'Facing the Unthinkable' (FtU) seminars throughout the UK for over 20 years. They are specially designed for churches and other organisations working with children, young people and adults. They aim to achieve a greater understanding of abuse. This includes where it happens and how it can be prevented by adopting safer working practices. The ultimate aim is to develop a more confident approach to working with children and other vulnerable people.


All delegate bookings include a copy of the accompanying £6 workbook.

Location Date
Wilmington Saturday, 25 February 2017 More Information
Nottingham Saturday, 04 March 2017 More Information
Woodford Green Essex Saturday, 04 March 2017 More Information
Hitchin, Hertfordshire Saturday, 04 March 2017 More Information
Leicester Saturday, 11 March 2017 More Information
Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire Saturday, 18 March 2017 More Information
Ringwood, Hampshire Saturday, 18 March 2017 More Information
Cwmbran, Torfaen Saturday, 01 April 2017 More Information
Fareham Saturday, 01 April 2017 More Information
North Kensington, London Saturday, 08 April 2017 More Information
Leicester Saturday, 08 April 2017 More Information
Swanley Thursday, 20 April 2017 More Information
Garstang, Preston Saturday, 22 April 2017 More Information
Addlestone, Surrey Saturday, 29 April 2017 More Information
Ayr, Scotland Saturday, 13 May 2017 More Information
Chepstow Saturday, 13 May 2017 More Information
Portsmouth Saturday, 20 May 2017 More Information
Swanley Friday, 16 June 2017 More Information
Swanley Wednesday, 27 September 2017 More Information

FURTHER LEARNING TRAINING EVENTS

Running along side the 'Facing the Unthinkable' core training events, CCPAS also offers training in more specialised areas of safeguarding. The 'Further Learning' training events help provide the learner with detailed and acurate knowledge to support the work that they are doing.

Event Location Date
WORKING WITH THOSE WHO MAY POSE A RISK TRAINING EVENT Swanley Tuesday, 23 May 2017 More Information

OTHER TRAINING EVENTS

We run a wide variety of training and events that cover topics within our expertise. These events are a great opportunity to connect with other organisations and keep your skills up to date and current. Click for more details on the events below.

Event Location Date
DOMESTIC ABUSE- IN CHURCHES TOO Swanley Tuesday, 28 February 2017 More Information
SAFER RECRUITMENT TRAINING EVENT Birmingham Saturday, 29 April 2017 More Information
DISCLOSURE AND DBS ELIGIBILITY TRAINING Swanley Wednesday, 10 May 2017 More Information
DOMESTIC ABUSE - IN CHURCHES TOO! Swanley Wednesday, 14 June 2017 More Information
NEW! A POLICY WRITING WORKSHOP FOR MEMBERS ONLY Swanley Wednesday, 05 July 2017 More Information
Safeguarding Coordinators Conference Coventry, West Midlands Saturday, 07 October 2017 More Information